Rachel Discovers Happiness

my life and road to happiness

Photo-A-Day 2012: Week 3

Hello again! How has your third week of the year been? I’ve gotta say, this is a pretty exciting time in the Bay Area, what with the 49ers in the playoffs and everything. (I’m the first to admit that I’m a very fair weather fan of the 49ers, mainly because I don’t watch professional football. But it’s still exciting when a Bay Area team makes it to any sort of playoffs!)

Anyway, here are my photos/Tweets for the third week of the year.

January 14 - got my hair cut and my hair dresser showed me how to curl it - I was shocked the curls stayed in!

January 15 - this little guy was posing for me as I took pictures of him from my car. Don't worry, I stopped my car, put it in park, and was in a gated community with no traffic.

January 16 - the shelves in our craft room/my office. My step mom and I finally found super cute storage containers at Tuesday Morning.

January 17 - my mom just got back from a trip to Cambodia with my step dad and some family friends. These are the scarves she bought there (20 scarves for $10!)

January 18 - the matches that I keep in a mason jar by the candle on my bedside table (idea courtesy of Pinterest). I thought they looked cool!

January 19 - I was craving popcorn all day so when I was at Target I decided to buy myself the individual, 100 calorie bags. A friend commented on my Instagram picture informing me that it was, in fact, national popcorn day! It was so fitting that I would have the popcorn craving.

January 20 - finally a bit of rain!! Hopefully it stays for a while.

Gosh, sorry about all the Golden Globes (and Madonna) Tweets! That was obviously a big part of my personal week. If you want to see a different side of me, check out my other blog: Rachel Helen. There are a lot of Tweets about SOPA – just because that was this week’s topic of conversation online what with the blackouts and everything – and other PR news from this past week.

It’s raining here (finally!) so the girls and I are planning on having a movie marathon tomorrow. Then Sunday we will be cheering on the 49ers as they take on the NY Giants! What do you plan on doing this weekend? Anything exciting?

Single Post Navigation

Let me know your thoughts

