Rachel Discovers Happiness

my life and road to happiness

A Letter To My Blog Friend

Dear Social Media Friend (you know who you are),

I just thought I would tell you that I’m having mixed feelings about you getting married this weekend. I mean, I’m totally excited for you and E and that you get to spend the rest of your lives together and that I know you will be so happy, I truly am thrilled for you and all that, BUT…

I’m also going to miss the wedding blogging and all of the updates I get to read about week by week. It has been so much fun to watch the plans develop over all these months.

I know it’s kinda selfish, and I suppose it’s not so much that I am going to miss your wedding blogging (although I will miss it), but it’s more that I hope you continue to pin/post about all the beautiful crafts/decorations you talk about now. I realize that you still have the Bengali wedding in a month or so which means that I get to hear about that wedding until then, but what will I do once it’s all over?! I’m definitely going to miss it.

Now that I think about it, though, just because you’re married doesn’t mean you will stop blogging…

So I guess what I’m saying, in a rather convoluted way, is CONGRATULATIONS and I can’t wait to hear about the wedding(s) and read your future posts about married life and all the adventures you two will go on together.

Love and wishes of eternal happiness to you and E 🙂

All the best, Rachel

P.S. I’m thrilled that Weddingbee selected you as a blogger – it means that the wedding mania gets to be even just a bit bigger and that I get to read about it just a bit more for at least a little while 🙂 congrats! (For the rest of you, look for Miss Genie, that’s her pen name!)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Letter To My Blog Friend

  1. Rachel, you are so sweet! Luckily, for you, even if I say I won’t, I’ll always going to have a soft spot in my blog life for weddings. So, never you fear, I think I might continue to have a wedding inspiration blog, or at least, to always pin pretty weddings. Luckily, I still have to recap my weddings, so you will have guaranteed wedding goodness throughout the summer.

    Also, thank you for being one of my most faithful readers. Without you, I wouldn’t have had the courage to apply for Weddingbee, and probably would have stopped wedding blogging a long time ago. But your constant readership kept me going, and I am so very thankful for that.

Let me know your thoughts

