Rachel Discovers Happiness

my life and road to happiness

Three States and Back in 36 Hours

This past weekend was a whirlwind of crazy. And by crazy I mean I sat in a car for 20 hours as a drove with my littlest sister to New Mexico where she will be working for the next ten weeks. The two of us took turns driving through California, Arizona and New Mexico where she finally dropped me off at the airport in Albuquerque so I could fly back to California (she continued on to Abiquiu, NM).

Of course I brought my camera with me and was able to snap some photos with my iPhone while I wasn’t driving (safety first!) Here are some of my favorites:

The beginning of the ride – the long road ahead of us

Reaching Arizona… and only driving three miles in an hour.

Adorable red farm house along the way

Fireworks display in a New Mexican convenience store

My view at the airport… three hours and none of those carts moved

And an extra one, just for fun πŸ™‚
Me and my sister at the Giants Game this past Friday

What did you do this weekend? Anything exciting?

Single Post Navigation

Let me know your thoughts

