Rachel Discovers Happiness

my life and road to happiness

Sometimes Things Just Go… Well

This has been my first week at my new job (eek!) and I have loved it! The people I have met are so nice, they trust my judgement and have faith in my abilities. Although I’m nervous about starting a new job (talk about stressful) and I feel as though I might not have skills that are developed enough for the position, the fact that the people around me have faith in me is incredible. I already feel like part of the team and that is such a wonderful feeling.

Did I mention that I have my own office? With four walls? And a door?! And that I walked in to my office and had a gift basket waiting for me from the company? How sweet is that!

I made it through my first week and I can’t wait to see where things go from here!

In other news, I got a phone call from my big sister last night. She called to check in, see how my job is going, etc. because apparently my step mom had told her that I was doing really well but that she didn’t want to spoil it by telling my big sister instead of me. I was so glad that I got to talk to Caitlin and tell her all about what is going on!

Then, before we said goodbye, she mentioned that her BFF, my Blog BFF, invited me to her Bengali wedding on July 7. I almost cried! Okay, you caught me, I did cry.. but only in the way that like, your eyes well up and you’re so excited!

The first thing I did this morning when I had access to my computer was to book a flight down to LA for the wedding. Ayesha, this is me officially responding to your wedding on July 7 and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you for the invite and I can’t wait to be there 🙂

Okay, whew, that is all for now.

I hope your week went as well as mine!

P.S. We have music playing throughout the whole office today and it is fantastic. It seems like it has put everybody in a great mood. I think I’m really going to like it here. I hope they feel the same about me!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Sometimes Things Just Go… Well

  1. Also, tearing up.

  2. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! I’m so excited that you are coming! Sorry for the late notice! I’m so proud of you and your big girl job and big girl office! And I can’t wait to see you at the wedding! Thanks for the card too! YAY Blog BFFs!

Let me know your thoughts

